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SEPTEMBER 2023
The following commentary is intended to complement Battletome: 
Hedonites of Slaanesh. It is presented as a series of questions and 
answers; the questions are based on ones that have been asked by 
players, and the answers are provided by the rules writing team and 
explain how the rules are intended to be used. The commentaries 
help provide a default setting for your games, but players should 
always feel free to discuss the rules before a game, and change things 
as they see fit if they both want to do so (changes like this are usually 
referred to as ‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes are made, 
any changes from the previous version will be highlighted in 
magenta. Where the date has a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it 
has had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a translation 
issue or other minor correction.

Q: The Legions of Chaos rule states ‘2 in every 4 units in the army can 
be a coalition unit from the Slaves to Darkness faction that has the 
Mark of Chaos keyword’. Can I include units from the Slaves to 
Darkness faction that already have the relevant Chaos God keyword 
(Khorne, Nurgle, Slaanesh or Tzeentch) for my army but do 
not have the Mark of Chaos keyword as coalition units? 
A: No.

Q: Can I use the ‘Figureheads of the Dark Prince’ ability more than 
once in each hero phase? 
A: No.

Q: Does the Bladebringer’s ‘Slavering for Sensation’ ability modify 
both effects of the ‘Soulscent’ ability, i.e. the effect that causes mortal 
wounds and the effect that adds to the Attacks characteristic of the 
unit’s melee weapons?
A: No, it only modifies the effect that causes mortal wounds.

Q: If 2 different friendly Lords of Hubris use the ‘You First, I Insist…’ 
ability and pick the same enemy unit, what happens?
A: That enemy unit can only attack the Lord of Hubris that used the 
‘You First, I Insist…’ ability last. 

Q: If I offer a Temptation Dice to my opponent and they reject the 
offer, is that Temptation Dice still lost?
A: Yes.

Q: If an artefact of power was offered at the Fane of Slaanesh, does 
it still count as being equipped by the Hero for the purposes of the 
‘Coveted Riches’ grand strategy?
A: No.

ERRATA, SEPTEMBER 2023
The following errata corrects errors in Battletome: Hedonites of 
Slaanesh. The errata are updated regularly; when changes are 
made, any changes from the previous version will be highlighted in 
magenta. Where the date has a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it 
has had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a translation 
issue or other minor correction.

Page 78 – Temptations of Slaanesh
Change the first sentence of the final paragraph to:
‘Each time your opponent accepts your offer of a Temptation 
Dice, you gain D6 depravity points after all of the attacks have 
been resolved.’

Page 79 – Summon Slaaneshi Daemons table
Change ‘1 Chariot of Slaanesh’ to ‘1 Chariot of Slaanesh 
with 1 model’.

Page 80 – Invaders, Battle Traits, Escalating Havoc
Change the rule as follows:
‘This is a heroic action that you can carry out with 1 friendly 
Invaders Hero instead of picking 1 from the table in the core 
rules. If you do so, pick 1 eligible command trait from the list below 
that that Invaders Hero does not already have. That Hero is 
considered to have that command trait until the end of the turn. The 
same command trait cannot be picked with this ability more than 
once in the same turn. Unique units cannot benefit from this ability.’

Page 82 – Pretenders, Command Traits, Strength of Godhood
Change the rule as follows:
‘Once per turn, if this general issues a command to a different 
friendly Hedonites of Slaanesh unit, until the end of that turn, 
improve the Rend characteristic of this general’s melee weapons 
by 1 and add 1 to the Damage characteristic of this general’s 
melee weapons.’

Page 83 – Phantasmagoria
Change to:
‘Phastasmagoria is a spell that has a casting value of 5 and a range of 
12". If successfully cast, pick 1 enemy unit within range and visible to 
the caster. Until your next hero phase, each time that unit is picked 
to fight, roll a dice. On a 3+, you can pick 1 friendly Hedonites of 
Slaanesh unit within 3" of that unit. That friendly unit can retreat 
before that enemy unit piles in.’

Page 100 – Dexcessa, the Talon of Slaanesh, weapon profiles
Change the weapon profiles table as follows:

MELEE 
WEAPONS Range Attacks To Hit To Wound Rend Damage

Scourge of 
Slaanesh 3" 4 2+ 3+ -1 2
Impaling 

Talons 1" 2 3+ 3+ -2 2
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Page 106 – Bladebringer, Herald on Hellflayer, Slavering 
for Sensation
Change the rule to:
‘While friendly Hellflayer units are wholly within 12" of any 
friendly units with this ability, their Soulscent ability causes D3 
mortal wounds on a 3+ instead of 4+.’

Page 111 – Lord of Hubris, You First, I Insist…
Change the final sentence of this rule to:
‘If you do so, the strike-first effect applies to that enemy unit in the 
following combat phase, but if this unit is within 3" of that enemy 
unit when it is picked to fight, all of that unit’s attacks must target 
this unit.’

Page 118 – Mesmerising Mirror, Gaze Not into its Depths
Change the final sentence of this rule to:
‘This ability has no effect on friendly units.’
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